HISTORYPHOTOSPROFILEvisit our online store

[ INFO ]
[admin] Petrarca : Welcome to SpellsOfMagic.com. You must be a logged in member to use the live chat feature. Sign up for free now.
[ SHOP ]
SpellsOfMagic now has an online store, offering over 9000 wiccan, pagan and occult items. Check it out.
<<< MAR 2018 >>>
[ EDIT ]

1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30 31

Waxing Crescent
21% Full

RachelsMercy's Profile

Member Info
Name: RachelsMercy
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Last Seen: Sat, 30 Aug 2014
Membership: Member

Facebook: view
Website: view

Personal Bio
I'm into natural healing and getting a degree in it, and I believe magic is real. I call myself a Witch but I am more of a mashup of several different Pagan beliefs. I'm especially into herbalism, palmistry, Radiestheia (seems to be my specialty), and numerology. I also read several Magical languages including Runes, am learning Latin, and learning the Merlin Tarot. I also am into crystals, crystal balls, and pretty much anything along these lines. I love nature, and wish I could live in the middle of the woods in a cabin with my own farm. I respect the natural world, and animals, and I am passionate about saving the earth we live on and all the wonderful and beautiful places still untouched by man. I am into A lot of Celtic magic, Druidism, some Wicca, and I am heavily influenced by Native Americans. I am a Cancer on the Zodiac wheel, my Celtic tree sign is the Oak, my Celtic Animal sign is the Otter, and my Native American Animal Symbol is the Woodpecker. I also tend to be somewhat of an oddball. I'm a bit dark, and morbid, and I prefer more dark humor and music. Music is something that is very important to me. I do listen to just about all kinds of music but usually only select songs from particular genres. If I had to pick, my favorite types of music would be Punk/Ska, Grunge, Hard Rock, Metal, and Rock. Some groups currently on my MP3 player right now are, Metallica, Ozzy, Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers, Marilyn Manson, Pink Floyd, Green Day, The Beastie Boys, Good Charlotte, Of Monsters and Men, U2, Enya, Limp Bizkit, Nirvana, 3 Doors Down, 3 Days Grace, Rancid, The Bloodhound Gang, No Doubt, The Offspring, Chevelle, Evanessence, Disturbed, NIN, UB40, The Beatles, Godsmack, Alice in Chains, Queen, Aerosmith, Soundgarden, Breaking Benjamens, Eminem, and a few others. I read a lot, Mostly darker supernatural books and poetry. I love werewolf, vampire, and witch books, lots of fantasy, and horror. My favorite authors would be Patricia Briggs, Kim Harrison, Dean Koontz, Stephen King, Jeffery Deaver, James Patterson, Lincoln Child, Douglas Preston, John Grisham, Jonathen Kellerman, and authors like that. I also read a lot of non-fiction regarding palmistry, paganism, herbalism and Latin, which I am learning to speak and read. I am currently writing a book of darker poems, and a supernatural novel. I am loving and caring and a nurturer at heart. I love my family and friends, but my kids always come first. They are my world and why I wake up every morning and I cannot imagine my life without these 3 miracles. I am fun loving if a little goofy. I can be weird too lol. I adore my son and spoil him rotton but he is a very well mannered child and well behaved and polite. I spoil my daughters as much as I can, and they are both lovely young ladies. I love to cook and I am pretty good at it. I can't bake very well but I try. Anyone who has had my cooking comes back for more and I am not trying to be egotistical, it is one of my few talents. I like to draw and paint, chrochet, sew, scrapbook, pretty much anything creative I enjoy. I also am practicing my photography, and am hoping to turn it into more then just a hobby. I am part of the green living/homesteading movement, although I cannot live that way anywhere near as much as I would like to at the current time. Eventually I am hoping to buy a small house on a bit of land, and grow most of my own food, have a few chickens, a horse for the kids, and a few goats and a cow. I also would like to make most of my own, if not all of my own, cleaning supplies, hygiene supplies, curtains, canned goods, etc. I had some serious health issues starting in 2009 but they seem to be all over or at least in remission right now so I am hopeful things stay that way! I do have an auto-immune disorder that is pretty serious, and Fibromyalgia, so day-to-day life can be pretty darn painful, but I try to work through it, I take my natural supplements, refuse to take prescription drugs for it, and I work through the pain to get things done.