The Zodiac

Covens Spell Casters  ► Articles  ► The Zodiac
Rated 4/5 Stars
This article contains the zodiac signs, their planets, and opposites.

The zodiac signs are in relation to astronomy. The signs are Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius, and Pisces.


If you were born under Aries, Leo, or Sagittarius, your element is Fire. If you were born Virgo, Taurus, or Capricorn, your element is Earth. If you were born under Gemini, Libra, Aquarius, your element is Air. If you were born under Cancer, Scorpio or Pisces your element is Water.

The planetary rulers:

Aries- Mars

Taurus- Venus

Gemini- Mercury

Cancer: Moon

Leo: Sun

Virgo: Mercury

Libra: Venus

Scorpio: Mars

Sagittarius: Jupiter

Capricorn: Saturn

Aquarius: Uranus

Pisces: Neptune

Sign Opposites and House Numbers

Aries(1) - Libra(7)

Taurus(2) - Scorpio(8)

Gemini(3) - Sagittarius(9)

Cancer(4) - Capricorn(10)

Leo(5) - Aquarius(11)

Virgo(6) - Pisces(12)

Added to on Feb 10, 2016
Part of the Spell Casters Library.


Comments are open to members. Join today and be part of the largest pagan / new age community online.
There are no comments for this article

* All information on this page is provided by the coven or person named and the contents of this page is not mediated by the administrators of the website. Please use common sense when following any directions on this page. Do not ingest anything which does not seem safe. If you suspect the content of this page to be intentionally deceiving please contact us immediately.