Mr.Nerites's Profile

Member Info
Name: Mr.Nerites
Location: England
Gender: Male
Last Seen: Wed, 22 Nov 2017
Membership: Member

Personal Bio

"I have seafoam in my veins, I understand the language of waves"

My Life:

I'm 25 years of age and hail from the land of terrible weather and crumpets, more commonly known as England. I own and run a small seaside Bed and Breakfast and enjoy every moment of it. I studied Ancient Civilisations and English Literature in college but decided against pursuing a career in either field. I'm happily married and a father of one incredible son.

I fill my spare time with several hobbies including surfing, Scuba-diving, visiting art galleries, cooking, wine tasting and horse riding. But I'm equally content sitting by the fire with a large mug of tea and a good book.

My Magic:

I began studying and practising magic around the age of fifteen after happening upon a book about Wicca at a car boot sale. I classed myself as a Wiccan for a couple of years but eventually came to realise that it wasn't for me, Although I do appreciate and respect it immensely and still retain some of it's beliefs and practices. I bounced around from tradition to tradition for a while but never found exactly the right fit so I became eclectic.

I consider myself a Sea Witch as most of my craft involves or centres around the ocean which I think is an incredible source of energy and inspiration. When it comes to deities I mainly follow several Greek and Roman gods, goddesses and minor deities. I do a lot of work with the Nereids and Poseidon is my patron god.

Please don't mail me about any fluffy or roleplaying nonsense as I'll just ignore and block you.