the 7 chakras

[ INFO ]
[admin] Petrarca : Welcome to You must be a logged in member to use the live chat feature. Sign up for free now.

[ INFO ]

[ SHOP ]
SpellsOfMagic now has an online store, offering over 9000 wiccan, pagan and occult items. Check it out.
Waxing Crescent Moon
Waxing Crescent
36% Full
Forums -> General Info -> the 7 chakras

the 7 chakras
Post # 1
We have 7 diffrent chakras also known as Energy Centers the propert, they are our psychological properties. The lower part of the chakras are based on instinct and the top hald is more mentally based. Our chakras are merealy open, if they was fully open I would say we would have a few problems with ourselves. They are open, only a tiny bit, that's when balancing/tuning into your chakras helps out. Tuning your chakras is like tuning a radio into the right frequency. Each diffrent chakra has a diffrent purpose, though if you are looking on working with them I would suggest working from the first then working your way up to the crown, please just remember its a process.
Login or Signup to reply to this post.

Re: the 7 chakras
Post # 2
Here's a more in depth look on the chakras for those who are new at this:

1. Root Chakra - Represents our foundation and feeling of being grounded.

Location: Base of spine in tailbone area.
Emotional issues: Survival issues such as financial independence, money, and food.
More on Root Chakra healing

2. Sacral Chakra - Our connection and ability to accept others and new experiences.

Location: Lower abdomen, about 2 inches below the navel and 2 inches in.
Emotional issues: Sense of abundance, well-being, pleasure, sexuality.
More on Sacral Chakra healing

3. Solar Plexus Chakra - Our ability to be confident and in-control of our lives.

Location: Upper abdomen in the stomach area.
Emotional issues: Self-worth, self-confidence, self-esteem.
More on Solar Plexus Chakra healing

4. Heart Chakra - Our ability to love.

Location: Center of chest just above heart.
Emotional issues: Love, joy, inner peace.
More on Heart Chakra healing

5. Throat Chakra - Our ability to communicate.

Location: Throat.
Emotional issues: Communication, self-expression of feelings, the truth.
More on Throat Chakra healing

6. Third Eye Chakra - Our ability to focus on and see the big picture.

Location: Forehead between the eyes. (Also called the Brow Chakra)
Emotional issues: Intuition, imagination, wisdom, ability to think and make decisions.
More on Third Eye Chakra healing

7. Crown Chakra - The highest Chakra represents our ability to be fully connected spiritually.

Location: The very top of the head.
Emotional issues: Inner and outer beauty, our connection to spirituality, pure bliss.
More on Crown Chakra healing

This cam e from the website:
Login or Signup to reply to this post.

Re: the 7 chakras
Post # 3
You're correct the root Chakra is very important, any imbalances, blockages, or stagnation would inadvertently affect all other Chakras... It's like a plant, a plant with poor root structure isn't going to be a very healthy plant is it? the same is true of the chakra system... By working on the root you nourish the whole...
Login or Signup to reply to this post.


© 2017
All Rights Reserved
This has been an SoM Entertainment Production
For entertainment purposes only