Chakras for Newbies!

[ INFO ]
[admin] Petrarca : Welcome to You must be a logged in member to use the live chat feature. Sign up for free now.

[ SHOP ]
SpellsOfMagic now has an online store, offering over 9000 wiccan, pagan and occult items. Check it out.
Waning Crescent Moon
Waning Crescent
26% Full
Forums -> Misc Topics -> Chakras for Newbies!

Chakras for Newbies!
Post # 1
Okay, I just thought I would create a chakra basics thread for newbies, so they can learn about chakras; Many lack the knowledge on this basic. Anyone may add!


Firstly, What is a Chakra?

A chakra is a vortex of energy. There are seven main chakra points on the human body which start at the base of the spine and finish at the crown. Simultaneously, they vibrate to create the body?s electro-magnetic field, or aura.

As science states, color is a vibration of light; each chakra has a corresponding color and properties.

The Seven Main Chakras-

1. Root
2. Sacral
3. Naval/Solar Plexus
4. Heart
5. Throat
6. Third Eye
7. Crown


How do I open my Chakras?

There is a technique used to open Chakras called Mudras. Mudras are chants and hand positions used to open Chakras, and is one of the most common methods. However, there are many more! Message me for the Mudra technique for each Chakra.


Healing Chakras with Crystals and Gemstones

Healing with crystals and gemstones is an ancient science. The body responds to gemstone healing by allowing the aura of the crystal to mix with the body?s bioelectrical field. The stone?s color corresponds to the particular chakra, revitalizing and clearing to reestablish balance and health. Breaking through blockages created by stress is the purpose of gemstone healing.


Chakra correspondences~ Which chakra does what and what are their colours?

1. The Root Chakra

The Root Chakra corresponds to the color red. It deals with your connections to the earth. Eg:-

~Survival Issues
~Warrior-like strength
~Physical Vitality

Signs of a weak Root Chakra:-

?Lack of Energy
?Lack of Passion
?Lack of Sexual Desire/Lust
?Inability to ground and center yourself.
?Inability to 'live in the moment.'

2. The Sacral Chakra

The Sacral Chakra corresponds to the color orange. It deals with your creativity. Eg:-

~Social Skills

Signs of a weak Sacral Chakra:-

?Lack of Confidence
?Fearful - Imobilized by 'what if?'
?Emotional Disconnectedness
?Fertility issues
?Lack of trust
?Lack of vitality

3. The Navel Chakra

The Navel Chakra, commonly known as the Solar Plexus corresponds to the color yellow. It deals with your life force, also known as 'chi'. Eg:-

~Ability to find joy in simple things.
~Freedom from inhibitations.

A weak Navel Chakra can be identified by:-

?Poor digestion
?Lack of confidence
?Fear of loneliness
?Allergies, respitory issues.

4. The Heart Chakra

The Heart Chakra is the fourth chakra, and corresponds with green and pink. It deals with issues of the heart. Eg:-

~Health and Healing
~Self forgiveness
~Ability to lovingly identify all life forms.

A weak fourth chakra can be shown by the following symptoms:-

?Inability to let go, or 'move on.'
?Lack of self love and respect.
?Unhealthy heart, heart issues
?Emontionally detatched
?Fear of commitment
?Inability to give and recieve love freely.

5. The Throat Chakra

The Throat Chakra is a important chakra, in corresponds with the color blue. It deals with your ability to communicate. Eg:-

? Thinking before you speak.
?Ability to speak freely and comfortably.
?Ability of voice projection.

A weak Throat Chakra can be identified by:-

~Fear of speaking up
~Inability to express yourself.
~Difficulty relaxing in a social situation.
~Quiet, distance.
~Problems with the thyroid.

6. The Third Eye Chakra


The Third Eye Chakra is a very special chakra that corresponds with indigo. It deals with your psychic abilities. Eg:-

~Higher Intuition
~Ability to see the unseen; Hear the unheard.
~Past Life recollection
~Acceptance of meta-physical sciences.

A weak T.E chakra can be identified by:-

?Fear of death
?Blantant refusal to acknowledge the spirit world.
?Fear of success
?Lack of self-discipline.
?Poor eyesight, headache, weight issues.
?Lack of trust/faith in which that cannot be proven by science.

7. The Crown Chakra


The Crown Chakra is the final chakra and corresponds with the color violet. It deals with your spiritual connection. Eg:-

~Relationship with your god/goddess.
~Openess of guidence of your spirit.
~Acceptance of the life - death circle.
~Channeling, Astral Projection.

A weak Crown Chakra can be identified by...

?Fear of the unknown
?Lack of faith and hope.
?Inability to identify and connect to the other planes, and spiritual world.
Login or Signup to reply to this post.

Re: Chakras for Newbies!
Post # 2

Source :

We need to cite our sources, otherwise it's considered as Plagiarism and it's against the Law xxx

Login or Signup to reply to this post.

Re: Chakras for Newbies!
By: / Adept
Post # 3
This thread has been moved to Misc Topics from Welcome.
Login or Signup to reply to this post.

Re: Chakras for Newbies!
Post # 4
Oops, forgot about that- thanks Angelina!
Login or Signup to reply to this post.


© 2017
All Rights Reserved
This has been an SoM Entertainment Production
For entertainment purposes only