Chakra Healing & Chakra Balancing




Read this to learn about the chakras, balancing them and using them for healing.

Spell Casting

There are different methods of balancing the chakras. Some people use coloured crystals, as the energy vibrations of colours aids balancing. Essential oils can be used for their healing vibrations. Visualisation is powerful, as thought is energy. Affirmations made while chakra balancing create positive feelings. Whichever methods are used or combined, chakra balancing offers very positive results - improving your health and making you feel good about yourself.

Spending a few minutes balancing your chakras before you get out of bed in the morning is a wonderful way to start the day, making you feel full of life, positivity and hope. Balancing your chakras before you go to sleep at night will calm you down, ease your mind and promote a wonderful night's sleep. If you want to do it during the day, then you must find a quiet space and time for yourself.

First Chakra: Muladhara (red)
Located at the base of the spine, the first energy center, sometimes called the root chakra, relates to our most basic survival needs and our sense of belonging, whether to our family or a larger group. When this chakra is clear and energy flows through it freely, we feel secure and confident that we can easily fulfill our needs. On the other hand, blockage in this area can cause us to feel anxious and worried. This chakra, which connects us to the earth, gives us vital information about whether actions we're considering will nourish us or pose a threat. When we have a decision to make, we can listen to the signals of the root chakra: Uncomfortable sensations are a message to be alert and reconsider, while pleasant feelings indicate that a given course of action is likely to meet our needs for safety and nourishment.

Second Chakra: Svadhisthana (orange)
This chakra resides in reproductive area and is associated with creativity and birthboth literally to a new baby but also metaphorically to new aspects of ourselves, projects and ideas. When this chakra is healthy, we're tapped into the source of higher energy that helps us write beautiful music, develop an innovative business, or create a loving family life. When this chakra becomes congested, we may experience a block in our creative powers and a sense of dryness or emptiness.

Third Chakra: Manipura (yellow)
The third chakra, which governs our will, self-esteem and sense of personal power, is located in the solar plexus. When energy flows freely through this center, we're confident about our ability to manifest our intentions and desires. When the third chakra is blocked, however, we feel powerless and frustrated.

Fourth Chakra: Anahata (green)
This energy center is sometimes referred to as the "heart chakra because it resonates in the heart and relates to compassion and love. When the fourth chakra is flowing and open, we feel deeply connected to everyone in our life. But when it's obstructed, we experience loneliness and a sense of alienation.

Fifth Chakra: Vishuddha (blue)
This energy center is localized in the throat area and relates to communication and self-expression . . . the ability to voice our dreams. When our center of communication is clear, we're able to express our truth without worrying about what others may think. In contrast, with a congested fifth chakra, we feel anxious about how other people will react to our views and are likely to censor ourselves.

Sixth chakra: Ajna (indigo)
The sixth chakra, also known as the 'brow chakra' or the 'third eye' is located between the eyes. It's the center of insight, where we integrate all the information and intuition in our life. When energy isn't flowing easily through this chakra, we have a sense of self-doubt and distrust. When it's open and clear, we feel deeply connected to our inner wisdom and trust that it guides us in our choices.

Seventh chakra: Sahaswara (violet)
This chakra resides at the crown of the head and is therefore sometimes called the crown chakra. It connects us to higher consciousness and pure awareness. The seventh chakra is known as the 'Thousand Petaled Lotus,' which bursts open when we remember our true nature and experience enlightenment. This is a list of the energy centers & their corresponding vibrational sounds: Base of Spine: LAM Reproductive Area: VAM Solar Plexus: RAM Heart: YAM Throat: HAM Forehead: SHAM Crown: AUM
Magic spells for everyone, anytime, any occasion.

Be sure to check us out at for more details and information on making your spells more powerful and effective. We have hundreds of free spells which you can cast, or have us cast for.